Radiological Technologist Student Awards

The Mississippi Radiological Society offers an annual scholarship to an outstanding student from each school of radiologic technology in Mississippi, as well as the outstanding ultrasound student graduating from the accredited Hinds Community College ultrasound program.

Selection recommendations to the Mississippi Radiolology Society are made by the training program directors based on the following criteria:

  • Academic excellence
  • Sound moral character
  • Financial need

The Society is pleased to offer a $400 scholarship to each of these eleven outstanding students each year.

2019 Outstanding Student of the Year

Tristin Hoover – Mississippi Delta Community College

2019 Sonography Student of the Year Scholarship Award

Lindsey Brooke Jeselink – Hinds Community College

2019 The Mississippi Radiological Society scholarship

Allison Frock – Hinds Community College

2018 Radiology Technologist Scholarship Award Recipients:

Katelyn Donn Hughes – Itawamba Community College

2017 Radiology Technologist Scholarship Award Recipients:

Ashlynn Beam – Itawamba Community College

Valerie Headd – Mississippi Delta Community College

Lexie Spring – Hinds Community College


2016 Outstanding Student of the Year Scholarship Recipient:

Shana Turpin – Itawamba Community College


2015 Outstanding Student of the Year Scholarship Recipient:

Ali Evans – Itawamba Community College


2014 Outstanding Student of the Year Scholarship Recipients:

Brandi Leah Guess – Hinds Community College(Jackson)

Jason Barker – Meridian Community College

Dean Clarke – Hinds Community College(Raymond)


2013 Recipients of the Mississippi Radiological Society Outstanding Radiology Technology Student of the Year Award and Scholarship:

Meridian Community College – Cayla Coleman

Itawamba Community College – Derek Dedeaux

Pearl River Community College – Jared Charles Williams

Hinds Community College – Kayla Stutson

University of Mississippi Medical Center – Jared Thomas Mullins

Jones County Junior College – Allison Mooney

Copiah-Lincoln Community College – Brooke Bridges

Northeast Mississippi Community College – Judy Brown

Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College – Caitlin Rodriquez

Mississippi Delta Community College – Kristy Farmer