Author Archives: Travis Banta

Young Radiology Leaders Awarded Scholarships to Attend ACR Radiology Leadership Institute Summit

Reston, VA (May 7, 2019) – The American College of Radiology (ACR) Radiology Leadership Institute® (RLI) has awarded 10 scholarships to radiology residents and fellows to attend the 2019 RLI Leadership Summit. The RLI is dedicated to providing leadership and business management training opportunities for radiologists at all stages of their careers.

Our very own Dr. Gershon received one of the scholarships to attend the Leadership Summit!The RLI Summit agenda features case study reviews as well as plenary and breakout sessions designed to provide attendees with a state of the art understanding of the challenges facing health care and radiology today.

Click Here for the full article

Scholarship Award

The 2019 recipient of The Mississippi Radiological Society scholarship award is Allison Frock. 

Allison Frock, a resident of Clinton, Mississippi, and a recent graduate of the Hinds Community College Radiologic Technology program, is the 2019 recipient of The Mississippi Radiological Society scholarship award. The Mississippi Radiological Society, State Chapter of the American College of Radiology, offers this scholarship to one senior student from each program in the state. The recipient is selected by the program faculty and must exemplify academic excellence, financial need and sound moral character. Allison was presented with a $400 check and certificate at the graduate luncheon earlier this month. She is pictured on the bottom right with Clinical Coordinator and Radiologic Technology faculty member, Tiffany Smith. Appreciation goes out to the Mississippi Radiological Society for supporting radiologic technology students.

In addition to that, Allison earned the top academic honor of Valedictorian as well as the top clinical honor of Outstanding Clinical Student. She is pictured on the bottom left with Radiologic Technology Department Chair, Steve Compton receiving her academic honor of Valedictorian. She is pictured on the top receiving her clinical honor of Outstanding Clinical Student with Clinical Instructor and Radiologic Technology faculty member, Nanci Scoles and Clinical Coordinator and Radiologic Technology faculty member, Tiffany Smith.

Scholarship Award

The 2019 Hinds Community College Diagnostic Medical Sonography Student of the Year Scholarship Award has been given to Lindsey Brooke Jeselink at Hinds Community College Awards Day.


1 2 3 4